2019 Being Belhaven Annual Party

Thank you to everyone who braved the cold Tuesday night to join us for our yearly party.  A special thank you goes out to our hosts Hailey and Jack Allin.  We celebrated all that is happening in Greater Belhaven and the many great things headed our way.  Our outgoing Board members who have served two terms are Barbara Austin, Claire Barksdale, Rob Pearigen and Bart Delashmet.  Their commitment to our neighborhood has been amazing.  We welcomed our new board members Jason Agostinelli, Ruffin Lowry and Hope Carter, we are honored that they are volunteering their time and talents. 

Special awards were given to honor those who have gone above and beyond to help make Greater Belhaven all it can be.  Tamar and Peter Sharp are this year’s recipients of the “Heart of Belhaven Award”.  The Sharps purchased The Fairview Inn in 2006 and have been gracious and generous neighbors ever since.  Rob Farr is the recipient of this year’s Cavitt Taff Volunteer of the Year Award.  Farr is the chair of the Foundation’s design team.  This year he has organized to planning charrettes for Fortification Street, is helping in the Community Improvement District efforts, has helped with security planning, and has been the sounding board for several ideas and concepts.  Thank you to the Sharps and to Rob Farr for all you do for Greater Belhaven.